## Children's Trust Fund Board Meeting Agenda

Friday, February 21<sup>st</sup>, 2025 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

Zoom: https://paiu.zoom.us/j/92496500592
Phone: 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free)
Meeting ID: 924 9650 0592
1988 Act 151

10:00am - Call to Order, Introductions –Welcoming Senator Ward, Senator Laughlin, Representative McNeill

Lead: Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair

### 10:05am

Item: Approval of the November 8th, 2024, and January 16th, 2025, Board Meeting Minutes

Lead: DHS - Legal

**Purpose:** 

• Discuss meeting minutes.

• Announcement and reasoning for closed executive session today beginning at 10:30am.

Action: All board: Approve minutes (with potential amendments)

**Notes/Actions:** 

10:15am

**Item: OCDEL Updates** 

Purpose: Establishing CTF Board Member Travel Budget and Policy.

Lead: Kim Gruber and Lisa Parker

• Presentation on Board Member's travel reimbursements.

• Board to vote on amount for funding adjustment.

Action: All board: None required

Notes:

10:30am

**CLOSED EXECUTIVE SESSION** 

#### 11:45am

Item: Center for Schools and Communities (CSC) Updates

Purpose: Report and any updates or revisions

Lead: Karen Shanoski or Rijelle Kraft

**Action:** All board: Review and approve if applicable

**Notes/Actions:** 

#### 11:55am

**Item: Board Vote** 

Lead: Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair

Purpose: Whether to vote forward the final edits of the RFA draft

Action: All board: Review and approve if applicable

**Notes/Actions:** 

12p Wrap up and conclusion.

Lead: Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair

Remind board of next meeting. (If any board members would like specific items addressed on a future board agenda/meeting, please email the RA account and board chair.)

## **Meeting Adjourned**

### Friday, February 21st, 2025 Attendees

State	Board Members	Other Attendees
Kimberly Gruber (DHS – OCDEL)   Lisa Parker (DHS – OCDEL)   Staci Kenney (DHS – OCDEL)   Jameekia Barnett (DHS – Policy)   Rebecca Snyder (DHS – Legal)   Matt Firestone (DHS – OCDEL)   Greg Swartzlander (DHS – OCDEL)   MaryAnn McEvoy, Gov Office of Advocacy and Reform   Jordan Arment (DHS – OCDEL)   Denna Bateman (DHS-OCDEL)   Shante' A Brown (DHS – OCDEL)   Andrew Broden (DHS – Leg Affairs)	Legislative Board Members    Sen. Art Haywood, District 4   Represented by:   Clarissa Freeman   Erin Serre   Sen. Judy Ward, District 30   Represented by:   Nathan Akers   Sen. Daniel Laughlin, District 49   Represented by:   Kendra Wiederhold   Rep. Lindsay Powell, District 21   Represented by:   Rep. Jeanne McNeill, District 133   Represented by:   Public Board Members   Paul DiLorenzo, Chair   Phil Falvo   Nacole Hough   Sen. Daniel Laughlin, District 133   Cathleen Palm   Cathleen Palm   Cathleen Palm   Cathleen Falm   Cathleen Fal	Karen Shanoski (CSC)
	9. 🗆	

# **Reminder 2025 Meeting Dates**

• 2025 Meeting Dates and Times

Friday, February 21st, 2025 -10am to 12pm Thursday, April 17th, 2025 – 10am to 12pm Friday, June 20th, 2025 – 10am to 12pm Thursday, August 21st, 2025 – 10am to 12pm Thursday, October 16th, 2025 – 10am to 12pm Thursday, January 22nd, 2026 – 10am to 12pm